Violence Against Women Act & Mike Lee

The Violence Against Women Act of 1994 (VAWA) is a United States federal law (Title IV, sec. 40001-40703 of the Violent Crime Control and Law Enforcement Act of 1994, ) signed as by President Bill Clinton on September 13, 1994. The Act provided $1.6 billion toward investigation and prosecution of violent crimes against women, imposed automatic and mandatory restitution on those convicted, and allowed civil redress in cases prosecutors chose to leave unprosecuted. Michael Shumway Mike Lee (born June 4, 1971) is the junior United States Senator from Utah and a member of the Republican Party. 5.0/5

Violence Against Women Act Mike Lee Ted Cruz Marco Rubio Rand Paul Mike Johanns Pat Roberts Tim Scott Orrin Hatch Ron Johnson John Cornyn Special Appearance Lindsey Graham Chuck Grassley Civil Rights Act Some Republican Tom Coburn James Inhofe Tea Party Roy Blunt

I'm going to get very political for a moment... Tuesday the senate finally reauthorized the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) by 78-22 margin. It now heads to the house where hopefully they will reauthorize it as well. 22 male republican senators chose to play politics on the reauthorization over the defense of women from sexual assault, rape and violence. Created in 1994, VAWA has helped to strengthen programs and services for victims of domestic violence, dating violence and stalking. VAWA typically gets reauthorized with little fanfare, until last year when it was not reauthorized. Senators who voted against the bill included Republicans John Barrasso (Wyo.), Roy Blunt (Mo.), John Boozman (Ark.), Tom Coburn (Okla.), John Cornyn (Texas), Ted Cruz (Texas), Mike Enzi (Wyo.), Lindsey Graham (S.C.), Chuck Grassley (Iowa), Orrin Hatch (Utah), James Inhofe (Okla.), Mike Johanns (Neb.), Ron Johnson (Wisc.), Mike Lee (Utah), Mitch Mcconnell (Ky.), Rand Paul (Ky.), Jim Risch (Idaho), Pat Roberts (Kansas), Mar .. ...
Would LOVE to see a story on Mike Lee and Orrin Hatch's rationale on their vote on the Violence Against Women Act. Cc
Hope Sens. RUBIO and RAND say something about this in their response to the state of the union. The eight Republicans who voted against the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) are Sens. Rand Paul (KY), Marco Rubio (FL), Susan Collins (ME), .Kelly Ayotte (NH), Lisa Murkowski (AK), Mike Crapo (ID), Ted Cruz (TX), Jerry Moran (KS), Mike Lee (UT) and Mark Kirk (IL)
Strasser on Feb 4, 2013 at 6:17 pm Eight Senators on Monday voted not to consider the reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act, a bill that protects victims of domestic violence. The Senators who voted against moving to debate on the bill were: Sens. Ted Cruz (R-TX), Mike Lee (R-UT), Tim Scott (R-SC), Marco Rubio (R-FL), Mike Johanns (R-NE), Rand Paul (R-KY), Pat Roberts (R-KS), and James Risch (R-ID). The Republican legislative War on Women goes on. They didn't learn from the 2012 election that Women VOTE? ANY OF THESE BOZOs Yours? Contact them and tell them how you feel about their seeming endorsement of Violence against Women...
The Vote is coming. In all likelihood, the Senate will easily approve the reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act today, and the vote will be rather lopsided, only Republicans on the far-right fringe -- folks like Ted Cruz, Mike Lee, and Marco Rubio -- voting against even debating the bill. The real battle will be in the House, where the extreme right composed by Tea Party and drones of the Evangelical Fascism, holds a lot of power. We need to let them know that we keep score and we will make them pay for their refusal to approve the VAWA coming November 2014.
Otto Warmbier North Korea Carrie Fisher Supreme Court White House Whole Foods Grenfell Tower Sean Spicer Middle East Wonder Woman Finsbury Park Donald Trump New Zealand Theresa May North Korean President Donald Trump Real Madrid President Trump San Diego Megyn Kelly Andy Murray Barack Obama Cristiano Ronaldo Islamic State Kim Kardashian Royal Ascot Jared Kushner George W. Bush Jay Sekulow Senate Republicans Senate Democrats South Korea Brooks Koepka Tiger Woods London Bridge Emmanuel Macron Harry Potter Michel Barnier Antonio Conte Brian Cant Caitlyn Jenner World Refugee Day Alex Jones Saudi Arabia Kris Bryant Play School Rafael Nadal Karen Handel Super Bowl Damien Hirst Daily News Aegon Championships Joe Buck Indian Ocean Amanda Holden Mark Wahlberg Coast Guard Mike Zunino Ed Sheeran Finsbury Park Mosque Al Franken David Davis Man Utd Jerry West European Union Justin Bieber Miles Teller Scott Pelley Philando Castile New Game Microsoft Surface Pro Jeff Bezos Puerto Rico Dani Alves Air Force Mutual Fund Premier League Capitol Hill Chicago Public Schools Jeff Sessions Miley Cyrus Downing Street Long Beach Roger Moore Lisa Eadicicco South Africa Champions Trophy North America Adam West El Chapo United Nations Roman Abramovich Senior Advisor Syrian Air Force Washington Redskins City Hall Brain Injury Aidy Boothroyd Secret Cinema Alexa Chung
© 2017