Sheldon Whitehouse & Tom Carper

Sheldon Whitehouse (born October 20, 1955) is the junior United States Senator from Rhode Island, serving since 2007. He is a member of the Democratic Party. Thomas Richard Tom Carper (born January 23, 1947) is the senior United States Senator from Delaware, serving since 2001. A member of the Democratic Party, Carper served in the United States House of Representatives from 1983 to 1993 and was the 71st Governor of Delaware from 1993 to 2001. 5.0/5

Sheldon Whitehouse Tom Carper Ben Cardin Barbara Boxer James Inhofe John Rockefeller Water Resources Development Act Barbara Mikulski Brian Schatz Allen West Elizabeth Warren North Dakota Jack Reed Alan Grayson Chris Reed Heidi Heitkamp Patrick Murphy Chris Murphy

The U.S. Senate has selected their conferees to work with their House counterparts on the pending water resources bills, S. 601, the Water Resources Development Act, and H.R. 3080, the Water Resources Reform and Development Act: Sens. Barbara Boxer (D-Calif.), Max Baucus (D-Mont.), Tom Carper (D-Del.), Ben Cardin (D-Md.), Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.), David Vitter (R-La.), James Inhofe (R-Okla.), and John Barrasso (R-Wyo.). It is anticipated that the House will name its conferees next week. Staff discussions are already underway to reconcile the 2 bills, with the aim of producing a final conference report by the end of the year.
Dear madeleine, Last month's election still seems kind of unbelievable. So many progressive candidates and causes won at the ballots. Voter turn out exceeded all expectations. Women will now make up a larger percentage of Congress than they ever have before. So much history was made! We had the pleasure of working with many of the candidates and causes during this election cycle. We were happy to support Alan Grayson, Lois Frankel, Paul Tonko, Tom Carper and Sheldon Whitehouse in their successful campaigns. We are delighted that Patrick Murphy defeated Allen West, even though West originally refused to concede despite a clear loss. Tammy Baldwin made history as Wisconsin's first female Senator and the first openly *** Senator. Heidi Heitkamp became North Dakota's first female elected offic ial to represent the state in Congress after one of the most closely watched races in the country. Our support of the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee, the Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee and the Hou ...
[ Senate Introduces Bill that Prioritizes Sharing ] The United States Senate says it will prioritize the passage of a comprehensive cybersecurity bill designed to fortify the nation’s public and private IT systems in this session of Congress. Senators John D. Rockefeller IV (D-WV), Chairman of the Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee, Tom Carper (D-DE), Chairman of the Senate Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee, and Dianne Feinstein (D-CA), Chairman of the Senate Select Committee on Intelligence, made public yesterday an introduction to S.21, “The Cybersecurity and American Cyber Competitiveness Act of 2013.” Rockefeller, Carper and Feinstein’s announcement reflects an uncomfortable reality: private and public networks and critical infrastructure systems in the U.S. are often ill-equipped to defend against complicated and pervasive attacks perpetrated by criminals, hostile states, and any number of other well-funded and capable actors. For years, computer securit ...
New Year Phil Everly Downton Abbey Jeff Bezos South Sudan Wall Street Pope Francis Everly Brothers David Cameron Holy Land West Bank Great Lakes Barbara Bush John Kerry Coast Guard President Obama Premier League Steven Seagal World Cup Manchester United White House Paranormal Activity North Korea Breaking Bad West Ham Mitt Romney Paul Walker Prime Minister Rand Paul Al Qaeda Llewyn Davis Kim Jong Ed Miliband Getting Started Daily News South Africa Kim Kardashian Michael Schumacher Tea Party Sports Direct Andrew Luck Fresh Prince Demi Moore First World War Celebrity Big Brother Michael Moore Sydney Cricket Ground Galapagos Islands Bar Refaeli Michael Gove Duck Dynasty Dennis Rodman Primrose Hill Barack Obama Cotton Bowl Anadolu Agency Daft Punk Deep South Fareed Zakaria Mike Munchak Miley Cyrus San Francisco Ryan Seacrest Rex Ryan Santa Claus Prince William Girl Scouts Great Plains James Avery Nick Griffin Latin America Home Page Tom Daley Ariel Sharon John F. Kennedy Jenny Mccarthy Alastair Cook Muslim Brotherhood Middle East Green Bay Packers Christmas Day Andrew Bynum Super Bowl State John Kerry National Society Nottingham Forest Sugar Bowl Derby County Jameis Winston Swansea City Ethan Coen Common Core West Ham United Academy Award De Blasio Jane Seymour Britney Spears Aurora Australis Pau Gasol
© 2014